↑ Back to Top

2015-2016 The 10th Daily Readers “Read Out Loud” Competition Winners’ List



Organized by KEA Learning International Ltd., the 10th Daily Readers “Read Out Loud Competition”final was successfully held last Saturday, 16th April, 2016.

All finalists demonstrated excellent English speaking skills in their outstanding performances. Judges had to make discreet decisions in choosing a champion for each division. At the prize giving ceremony, the judges offered valuable advice to the participants on improving their skills in poetry reading. With the judges’ encouragement, participants expressed that they will work hard for the“Read Out Loud” Competition next year.

The following is the winners’ lists (in no particular order):

Award School Student Name
Gold AD & FD POHL Mrs Cheng Yam On Millennium School Harvey Rihanna Ruth
Silver Tsing Yi Trade Association Primary School Cabio Sairuh Keara Nori
Bronze SKH Ma On Shan Holy Spirit Primary School Wong Yik Laam
Merit TWGHs Hong Kong and Kowloon Electrical Appliances Merchants Association Limited School Chan Kariah
Merit Secção Primària da Escola Pui Tou (Sucursal da Taipa) Wong Ling Hoi Maree
Merit Shun Tak Fraternal Association Lee Kam Primary School Astrea Chan
Merit PLK Horizon East Primary School Leung Chung Hang
Merit FDBWA Chow Chin Yau School Huang Xi Yuan
Merit Holy Angels Canossian School Chang Man Hei
Merit TWGHs Wong Yee Jar Jat Memorial Primary School Shek Chun Ka

 Junior Primary | Senior Primary | Junior Secondary

Award School Student Name
Gold Kowloon Tong School (Primary Section) Wong Suet Wing
Silver S.K.H. Yan Laap Primary School Shiu Sze Wan
Bronze Holy Angels Canossian School Ching Wai Hai
Merit Dr. Catherine F. Woo Memorial School Kong Chi Yau
Merit St. Francis’ Canossian School Crook Yee Fan Anastasia
Merit AD & FD POHL Mrs Cheng Yam On Millennium School Chan Hei Kiu
Merit Premier School Affillated To Hou Kong Middle School Ellis Li
Merit Toi Shan Association College Nicole Diaz Santiago
Merit St.John the Baptist Catholic Primary School Chong Ying Ying
Merit St. Anthony’s School Wincy Eunis Yeung

 Junior Primary | Senior Primary | Junior Secondary

Award School Student Name
Gold South Tuen Mun Government Secondary School Tsang Ka Yue
Silver C.C.C. Mong Man Wai College Mak Chung Ting
Bronze TWGHs Yau Tze Tin Memorial College Tang Hau Man Sherman
Merit Escola Tong Nam Lei Kit Ieng, Kitty
Merit C.C.C. Mong Man Wai College Oskar Leung
Merit South Tuen Mun Government Secondary School Chan Chun Hin, Enrico
Merit C.C.C. Mong Man Wai College Xu Hiu Lam
Merit St.Teresa Secondary School Wong Yuk Yee Cherrie
Merit Our Lady’s College Wong Chui Yee Ella
Merit Hong Kong Teachers’ Association Lee Heng Kwei Secondary School Huang Chang Ying

Special thanks to the following sponsors

(in no particular order):

  • Smart Education Charitable Foundation
  • ETS
  • NICI Asia Ltd.
  • Hong Kong High Technology Limited
  • Step One Books Ltd.
  • LF Asia (Hong Kong) Ltd
  • Hershey’s
  • McVities
  • Mr. Juicy
  • TianTong
  • Blink Mints
  • Chan Ka Yuen Company
  • Tai Yo
  • Kawaii
  • AQ Bio Technology Group Ltd
  • Moskigo



Click here for more interesting behind-the-scenes.


Comments are closed.

Daily Readers Login


Photo Album

Competition Brochure


Contact Us

  • Tel: +852 2851 8844
  • Fax: +852 2541 8844
  • Email: info@dailyreaders.com
  • Address:
  • 11E, Ford Glory Plaza, 37-39 Wing Hong Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong